As an international investment group, AEQUITA accompanies medium-sized companies on the path to successful transformation. We are a Munich-based private equity company that values collaboration at eye level. We see potential and envision the successes of tomorrow already today. With analytics, strategic foresight and entrepreneurial spirit, we pursue a common goal: the successful and sustainable future of our portfolio.

Our focus is on the transformation of medium-sized companies and corporate carve-outs in special situations.

Acquisition

Strategy implementation

Growth

Exit

Turning Challenge into Change

11k
employees
2.4
billion euros
in revenues
16
successful
transactions
48
sites
Courage
We do not shy away from challenging situations. We view them as a shared opportunity for success. A firm belief in the concept and the will to change drive us forward, growing alongside our partners to become more than ever before.
Vision
Our focus lies not on the status quo but on the perspectives it reveals. Thanks to our extensive industry expertise and the drive to transform, we envision the success of tomorrow already today. We infect our partners with this curiosity, encouraging them to become visionaries as well.
Partnership
From the acquisition to the exit – we are a reliable and responsible partner to our portfolio companies. We view ourselves less as a pure provider of capital and more as a guide and sparring partner embarking on a shared journey as equals. We do this by combining professional excellence with a grounded, mid-market perspective.
Sustainability
We orient our business activities around the long-term success of our mid-sized portfolio companies, without accepting unnecessary risks. By carefully examining all our decisions, we identify their impacts on resource availability, our ability to live within the limits of our planet and the goal of cutting emissions.

Business reimagined

Business reimagined
Als internationale Beteiligungsgruppe begleitet AEQUITA mittelständische Unternehmen auf dem Weg der erfolgreichen Transformation. Wir sind ein Münchner Private-Equity-Unternehmen auf Augenhöhe. Bereits heute sehen wir das Potential und den Erfolg von morgen. Mit Analytik, strategischer Weitsicht und Unternehmergeist verfolgen wir ein gemeinsames Ziel: die erfolgreiche und nachhaltige Zukunft unseres Portfolios.

Unser Fokus liegt auf der Transformation mittelständischer Unternehmen und auf Corporate Carve-outs in Spezialsituationen.

Akquisition

Strategie­implementierung

Wachstum

Exit

Turning Challenge into Change

6k
Mitarbeitende im Portfolio
1,3
Milliarden Euro Jahresumsatz
12
erfolgreiche
Transaktionen
23
Beteiligungsstandorte
Mut
Wir scheuen uns nicht vor herausfordernden Situationen. Vielmehr sehen wir die gemeinsame Chance des Erfolges. Der feste Glaube an die Idee und der Wille zur Veränderung treiben uns an, mit unseren Partnern gemeinsam über uns hinauszuwachsen.
Vision
Nicht der Status quo ist für uns entscheidend, sondern die Perspektiven, die sich daraus ergeben. Durch unsere vielfältige Branchenexpertise und den Willen zur Transformation sehen wir schon heute den Erfolg von morgen. Mit dieser Neugier stecken wir unsere Partner an, selbst Visionäre zu werden.
Partnerschaft
Von der Akquisition bis zum Exit – wir sind ein verlässlicher und verantwortungsvoller Partner an der Seite unserer Beteiligungen. Wir verstehen uns weniger als reiner Kapitalgeber, sondern als Guide und Sparringspartner auf Augenhöhe entlang einer gemeinsamen Reise. Dabei verbinden wir fachliche Exzellenz mit mittelständischer Bodenständigkeit.
Nachhaltigkeit
Unsere Geschäftsaktivitäten richten wir auf den langfristigen und umsichtigen Erfolg unserer mittelständischen Beteiligungen aus. All unsere Entscheidungen hinterfragen wir hinsichtlich ihrer Auswirkung auf die Ressourcenknappheit, die Einhaltung unserer planetaren Grenzen und die Reduktion von Emissionen.
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.